The Goings and Comings

Today’s Christmas, Tomorrow I’ll be in New York visiting TMK and Los and whoever else is around to hang out. When I take the road trip by myself, I usually make a couple of CDs, however, I couldn’t get the music off my iPod so I decided to just make 2 playlists on the iPod since I’m bringing it with me. Here are the two playlists:

Going to NY – Playlist 1 (a.k.a JD’s Road Mix part Forty.)

1. Boston – Foreplay/Long Time

2. Kansas – Carry on Wayward Son

3. John Cougar Mellencamp – Pink Houses

4. Bouncing Souls – The Something Special

5. Saves the Day – Dying Day

6. Third Eye Blind – Never Let You Go

7. Owl City – Fireflies

8. Taking Back Sunday – Summer, man

9. Say Anything – Hate Everyone

10. America – Sister Golden Hair

11. Motion City Soundtrack – Her Words Destroyed My Planet

12. We Are Scientists – What’s the word

13. The Sounds – Night after Night

14. Raconteurs – Many Shades of Black

15. Phantom Planet – Quarantined

16. Panic! At the Disco – London Beckoned Songs About Money written by Machines

17. Motion City Soundtrack – Feel Like Rain

18. Head Automatica – Scandalous

Leaving NY – Playlist 2 (a.k.a JD’s Road Mix Number Forty-One

1. The Strokes – Whatever Happened

*This song is always (ALWAYS) on any road mix I make, always. I can’t tell you how many mixes I have made that have this song on it. Oh wait, probably 21 or whatever, considering it’s always on the leaving half of the road mix.

2. Third Eye Blind – London

3. Panic! At the Disco – The Only Difference…

4. Hey Mercedes – Absolute Zero Drive

5. Green Day – Welcome to Paradise

6. Motion City Soundtrack – Disappear

7. Gaslight Anthem – Great Expectations

8. Dashboard Confessional – Until Morning

9. Airborne Toxic Event – Sometime Around Midnight

10. Blink 182 – Degenerate

11. The Strokes – Juicebox

12. Jack’s Mannequin – What Gets you Off?

13. Jimmy Eat World – 23

14. Keane – Bend and Break

15. The Killers – Bones

16. Kings of Leon – Manhattan

17. Motion City Soundtrack – Last Night

18. The Offspring – You’re Gonna go far, Kid

19. Phantom Planet – Raise the Dead

20 – Hey Mercedes – Boy Destroyers

21 – We Are Scientists – Can’t Lose

I do also plan on listening to the SMODcast’s that I have neglected over the past weeks and weeks, also I’m sure I can catch a replay of O&A or at least the very worst of.

Leave a Reply

